10th Day Of Navratri


What are names of 9 Navaratri Goddesses and 9 Sweets?
Shailaputri. Goddess of the day : Maa Shailaputri. .
Brahmacharini. Goddess of the day : Maa Brahmacharini. .
Chandraghanta. Goddess of the day : Maa Chandraghanta. .
Kushmanda. Goddess of the day : Maa Kushmanda. .
Skandamata. .
Katyayani. .
Maha Gauri.

Which Devi is 10th day of Navratri?

The tenth day is called Vijayadashmi or Dusshra. The word Vijaya means victory, so he day celebrates the victory of good over evil as Lord Rama destroyed the ten-headed demon king, Ravana. The festival Navaratri is celebrated for nine days as each day is associated with an incarnation of Goddess Durga.

What happens in the 10 days of Durga Puja?

Sindoor khela and immersion: The tenth and last day, called Vijaya dashami is marked by sindoor khela, where women smear sindoor or vermillion on the sculpture-idols and also smear each other with it. This ritual signifies the wishing of a blissful marital life for married women.

What is 10th day of Durga Puja called?

The most important days in the festival are known as Mahalaya, Shashthi, Maha Saptami, Maha Ashtami, Maha Navami, and Vijayadashami. In 2022, the important days in the Durga Puja festival will fall on the above days.

Is Dussehra 10th day of Navratri?

Dussehra or Vijayadashami is an important Hindu festival which signifies the victory of good over evil. This annual festival is celebrated with great enthusiasm and fervour by Hindus across the world on the tenth day of the Navratras, which falls on the tenth day of Ashwin or Kartik months as per the Hindu calendar.

What are the 9 Colours of Navratri 2022?

The 9 navratri colours 2022 are White, Red, Royal Blue, Yellow, Green, Orange, Grey, Pink, and Peacock green.

What are the 9 avatars of Parvati?

The nine forms
Shailaputri. “Daughter of Mountain” .
Brahmacharini. “Mother of devotion and penance” .
Chandraghanta. “Destroyer of demons” .
Kushmanda. “Goddess of The Cosmic Egg” .
Skandamata. “Goddess of motherhood and children” .
Katyayani. “Goddess of Power” .
Kalaratri. “Goddess of Auspiciousness and Courage” .

What is the 10th day after Navratri called?

Dussehra coincides with the culmination of the nine-day Navratri festival and with the tenth day of the Durga Puja festival.

Which day of Navratri is most important?

In eastern India, Maha Shashti is observed on this day and starting of shardiya Durga Puja. Considered the most ferocious form of Goddess Durga, Kalaratri is revered on Saptami.

What are the 10 weapons of Durga?

Lets have a look at the importance of Maa Durgas weapons:
Trishul: Trishul was given by Lord Shiva to Goddess Durga. .
Sudarshan Chakra: The gift from Lord Vishnu to Goddess Durgs symbolises the centre of creation.
Lotus: .
Bow and Arrow: .
Sword: .
Vajra: .
Spear: .


One can say, it marks the beginning of summer and winter. Our mother nature expects a significant change and it is believed that Maa Durga will take care of our earth during such changes. This is one of the reasons, why Navaratri is celebrated twice a year.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This field is required.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*This field is required.