400 Sun Temple Drive


The Sun Temple is one of the strongest towers in the game. It is usually only affordable late-game and as such performs a role as a strong late-game tower that supports the main tower, which is almost always the True Sun God/Vengeful True Sun God. The Sun Temple can cause a lot of lag, but otherwise does its job well.

What is special about Sun Temple?

On the shores of the Bay of Bengal, bathed in the rays of the rising sun, the temple at Konarak is a monumental representation of the sun god Suryas chariot; its 24 wheels are decorated with symbolic designs and it is led by a team of six horses.

What is the history of Sun Temple?

The temple is attributed to king Narasimhadeva I of the Eastern Ganga dynasty about 1250 CE. Dedicated to the Hindu Sun God Surya, what remains of the temple complex has the appearance of a 100-foot (30 m) high chariot with immense wheels and horses, all carved from stone.

How many sun temples are there?

Only two sun temples in the world – Katarmal Sun Temple.

How many horses does the chariot in the Sun temple have?

The Konark temple is designed in the form of the chariot of the Sun god. It has 24 wheels and seven horses.

What is another name of Sun Temple?

Sun Temple, also called Surya Deula or Surya Deul, temple in Konark, Odisha state, India, that is dedicated to the Hindu sun god Surya. It was built in the 13th century.

Why is it called Sun Temple?

The name Konark comes from the combination of the Sanskrit words Kona (corner or angle) and Ark (the sun), in reference to the temple which was dedicated to the Sun God, Surya. The Konark Sun Temple is a 13th-century Hindu temple dedicated to the Sun God.

Who is the king of Sun Temple?

It was built c. 1250 CE by King Narasimhadeva I (r.

What is the shape of Sun Temple?

Konark Sun Temple A Stunning Chariot-Shaped Temple Dedicated to the Sun God.

Which Sun Temple is the best?

12 Most Famous Sun Temples in India
Sun Temple, Konark. A world heritage site, Konark Sun Temple of Odisha is also listed as one of the Seven Wonders of India.
Sun Temple, Modhera.
Sun Temple, Martand.
Sun Temple, Gwalior.
Balaji Sun Temple, Unao.
Sun Temple, Ranchi.
Sun Temple, Katarmal.
Surya Pahar Temple, Assam.


Sikandar Shah Miri
As per Kalhana, Lalitaditya Muktapida constructed the Martand Sun Temple in the 8th century AD. As per Jonaraja and Hasan Ali, Sikandar Shah Miri (1389-1413) demolished the temple in a bid to Islamize society on the suggestion of a Sufi cleric named Mir Muhammad Hamadani.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This field is required.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*This field is required.