Adiyogi 112 Ways


03/11Lord Shiva

The Mahayogi loves kand-mool as per the shashtras. His favouries include bhang, dhatura, milk, thandai and sweets white in colour.

What are the 112 methods of Adiyogi?

In his answer Shiva describes 112 ways to enter into the universal and transcendental state of consciousness. These include several variants of breath awareness, concentration on various centres in the body, non-dual awareness, chanting, imagination and visualisation and contemplation through each of the senses.

Who are the 7 disciples of Shiva?

Atri, Angiras, Pulaha, Pulastya, Kratu, Marichi, Vashistha.

How to meditate like Shiva?

Begin your meditation with controlled breathing techniques. Be conscious of your breathing and use each breath you take to focus your intention. Breathe in slowly as you count to four, hold for four, and exhale for four. Let your awareness on your breath help you clear your mind and focus your concentration.

How Lord Shiva will help me?

Lord Shiva is known as the Lord of death and destruction, hence only he can save us from death. Family members of people dangling between life and death often recite this particular mantra for the affected to get well soon.

How do I place Adiyogi statue at home?

As per Vastu, the most desirable position of Shiva can be the northeast angle of your house. This is also viewed as the perfect place for arranging up a puja room as this edge is known as the ‘Ishan corner’.

How to be one with Shiva?

Ways to connect with Lord Shiva
Free your mind of all clutter and be pure as fire Remember your mind doesn’t control you and your actions. .
Chant Om Namah Shiva- Start with daily practice of 108 times mantra and increase in multiples like 216,432 and keep going, you can achieve surprising benefits.

What are the 11 forms of Shiva?

Other Puranas call them Aja, Ekapada (Ekapat), Ahirbudhnya, Tvasta, Rudra, Hara, Sambhu, Tryambaka, Aparajita, Isana and Tribhuvana. In one instance in the epic Mahabharata, the Rudras are eleven in number and are named: Mrgavadha.

Who is blind son of Shiva?

When the demon king Hira¹‡yk¹a performed penance to please Shiva in order to beget a child, Shiva gifted the boy to him and named him Andhaka due to his blindness. After Hira¹‡yk¹a’s death by Vishnu, Andhaka became the new king, but was not regarded as an Asura since he was born of the Devas.

Who is Third Eye Shiva?

One of these symbols is his third eye, seen in the centre of his forehead; hence he is often referred to as Tryambaka Deva (literally meaning three-eyed lord). His right eye is believed to be the sun, the left eye is the moon and his third eye represents fire.


Meditate in front of the shrine to Lord Shiva as a form of worship. You can also chant prayers, mantras and texts from Shaivism to worship Lord Shiva. If you go to a temple to worship, the Hindu priest may lead you on a chant to Lord Shiva as part of the temple service.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This field is required.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*This field is required.