Prince Of Wales Museum


The Royal Collection includes the contents of 13 royal residences and former residences across the UK, most of which are regularly open to the public, enabling visitors to enjoy the works of art in the historic settings for which they were originally acquired many centuries ago.

Why the Prince of Wales Museum is famous?

Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Vastu Sangrahalaya, (CSMVS) originally named Prince of Wales Museum of Western India, is a museum in Mumbai (Bombay) which documents the history of India from prehistoric to modern times.

Why was Prince of Wales Museum renamed?

The Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Vastu Sangrahalaya, abbreviated CSMVS and formerly named the Prince of Wales Museum of Western India, is the main museum in Mumbai, Maharashtra. The museum was renamed in 1998 after Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj, the founder of Maratha empire.

In which city you can see Prince of Wales Museum?

The famous Prince of Wales Museum is located in Mumbai, India, with a very British style and typical European architecture.

Why was Prince of Wales Museum built?

The Prince of Wales Museum, now known as ‘Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Vastu Sangrahalaya’, was built in honor and to commemorate the visit of King George V to India.

Why did prince of Wales visit India?

As the British Empire’s Ambassador, the Prince visited India on behalf of his father King George V, to thank the nation for the essential role it had played during the First World War.

Where is Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj sword?

The sword is part of the Royal Collection Trust at Saint James’s Palace in London. Shivaji IV was barely 11 years old then, and like many other Indian kings of the time, he was forced by the British to œgift them valuable presents, which included weapons with historical significance.

Where is the India largest museum located at?

Founded in 1814 at the cradle of the Asiatic Society of Bengal (at the present building of the Asiatic Society, 1 Park Street, Kolkata), Indian Museum is the earliest and the largest multipurpose Museum not only in the Indian subcontinent but also in the Asia-Pacific region of the world.

Which are the seven islands of Mumbai?

What the Company had come into possession were seven islands, named Bombay, Mazagaon, Parel, Worli, Mahim, Little Colaba or the Old Woman’s Island, and Colaba.

What is the name of horse of Shivaji Maharaj?

Moti Vishwas
Shivaji Maharaj horse name:

Moti. Vishwas.


The couple met while at St. Andrews University and are now known as The Prince and Princess of Wales. They have three children, Prince George, Princess Charlotte and Prince Louis. Their official residence is Kensington Palace in London, from where they continue to undertake official duties on behalf of The King.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This field is required.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*This field is required.