List of districts of Telangana
Districts of Telangana
Category Districts
Location Telangana
Number 33 districts
Populations Mulugu 257,744 (lowest); Hyderabad 3,943,323 (highest)
4 more rows

Which district is Rachakonda?

Rachakonda Police Commissionerate Area & Population
Area in Sq. Km 5091.48 Sq. KMs Approx.
Population 42 Lakhs Approx.
District Ranga Reddy, Medchal, Yadadri
State Telangana
Country India

Who built the Rachakonda fort?

Recherla Nayaka king Anapotanayaka
Rachakonda Fort is a historic fort located in Rachakonda, Yadadri Bhongir district of Telangana, India. It was built by the Recherla Nayaka king Anapotanayaka in the 14th century AD.

How many zones are in rachakonda Commissionerate?

three DCP zones
Current Structure

Currently Rachakonda Police Commissionerate has three DCP zones.

Who is rachakonda DCP?

Dy. Commissioner of Police, Crime
Name P. Yadagiri, IPS
Rank Dy. Commissioner of Police
Cell No. 8333993545
Land Line —
Jurisdiction Rachakonda Police Commissionerate
1 more row

What is the old name of Secunderabad?

In 1803, Nizam Sikandar Jah, the third Nizam of Hyderabad, changed Ulwul’s name to Secunderabad after himself.

Which district is cyberabad?

Cyberabad Metropolitan Police, popularly known as Cyberabad Police, is the police commissionerate located in Gachibowli, Rangareddy district, Telangana, India.

Which is the largest fort in Telangana?

Golconda Fort is located in the western part of Hyderabad city and is about 9 km from the Hussain Sagar Lake. The outer fort occupies an area of three square kilometers, which is 4.8 kilometers in length. It was originally known as Mankal, and built on a hilltop in the year 1143.

Who built Secunderabad?

The Secunderabad station was built under the leadership of the Nizam Mir Mahbub Ali Khan in 1874 and it served as the main station of Nizam’s private railways until the opening of Kacheguda railway station by his son Mir Osman Ali Khan in 1916.

Who built gadwal Kota?

Gadwal ruler Somanadri
Gadwal developed around a fort built by the Gadwal ruler Somanadri, Gadwal Samsthanam, which was a vassal of the Nizam of Hyderabad. It was protected by Mallichetti vamshiyulu. The Nagi Reddy, known today as Nagappa, was an Ayngarashakulu of Gadwal Samsthanam (Raja Somanadri was a minor). He died in a war with Sultans.


The seven zones are Kaleshwaram (Zone 1), Basara (Zone 2), Rajanna (Zone 3), Bhadradri (Zone 4), Yadadri (Zone 5), Charminar (Zone 6) and Jogulamba (Zone 7).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This field is required.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*This field is required.