Sakthi Peetam In Andhra Pradesh


51 Shakti Peeth Name List
Shakti Peeth Location
Yogeshwari, Khulna district Khulna district in Bangladesh
Jwala or Shakti Siddhida, Kangra, Himachal Pradesh Kangra, Himachal Pradesh
Kalika, Kalighat, West Bengal West Bengal
Kali in Kalmadhav, Amarkantak, Madhya Pradesh Amarkantak, Madhya Pradesh
47 more rows

How many Shakti Peethas are there in Andhra Pradesh?

There are three Shakti Peethas in Andhra Pradesh; two each in Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh and Jammu Kashmir; and one each in Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Orissa, Assam, West Bengal, and Bihar. Shankari Devi Shakti Peetham is located in Trincomali of Sri Lanka.

Where are the 18 Shakti Peethas located?

18 Shakti Peethas
Part of the Body Fallen Place Name Of Shakti
Hair Mysore (Karnataka) Chamundeshwari Devi
Upper Teeth Alampur (Telengana) Jogulamba Devi
Neck Srisailam (Andhra Pradesh) Bhramaramba Devi
Left eye Kolhapur (Maharastra) Mahalakshmi Devi
14 more rows

How many Sakthi Peetam are there in India?

There are 51 Shakti Peethas in India devoted to Devi Shakti, considered the power of Lord Shiva, the destroyer of Evil. Devi took birth or was incarnated as Parvati or Sati on the Earth.

Where are the 52 Shakti Peethas located?

This Shakti Peetha is locally known as Falizur Kalibari. Manibandh, at Gayatri hills near Pushkar 11 km towards north-west from Ajmer, Rajasthan, India.
Maha Shakti Peeth.
Sr. No. 6
Place Srisailam (Andhra Pradesh)
Part of the body fallen Neck part
Name of Shakti Bhramaramba devi
18 more columns

Where did 51 pieces of Sati fell?

Out of grief and sorrow, Lord Shiva carried Sati’s body, reminiscing about their moments as a couple, and roamed around the universe with it. Lord Vishnu had cut her body into 51 body parts, using his Sudarshana Chakra, which fell on Earth to become sacred sites where all the people can pay homage to the Goddess.

What are the 4 Shakti Peeth?

The mythological texts recognize four major Shakti Peethas: Tara Tarini (Stana Khanda), near Berhampur; Bimala (Pada Khanda) inside the Jagannath Temple (Puri); Kamakhya (Yoni khanda), near Guwahati; and Dakshina Kalika (Mukha khanda) in Kolkata.

Are all 51 Shaktipeeth in India?

There are 51 or 108 Shakti peethas by various accounts, of which between 4 and 18 are named as Maha Shakti Peetha. Most of these historic places of goddess worship are in India, but there are seven in Bangladesh, three in Pakistan, three in Nepal, and one each in Tibet and Sri Lanka.

Who protects Shakti Peeth?

In fact, there are 64 Bhairavas who protect many Shakti Peethas, appointed by Shiva or as Shiva himself.

Which Shakti Peeth is in China?

‘ Manasa Shaktipeeth is situated on the banks of the China-authorized Lake Manasarovar, where Sati’s ‘right hand’ fell.


One of the few in South India, Srisailam in Andhra Pradesh became the site for a 2nd-century temple. There is also a version which states that there are 64, 108.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This field is required.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*This field is required.