Kabrai is a city and a Nagar Panchayat, And a combination of 5 villages. Moolchandra Kushwaha ji is chairman of Kabrai nagar panchayat in Mahoba district in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh in Bundelkhand Region. Kabrai is a City where stone mining is leading business. It is also known as stone city of uttar pradesh.

What is the new name of Shravasti?

Nomenclature. Shravasti is also referred to as Saheth-Maheth, or sometimes just Sahet-Mahet, in archaeological and historical scholarship.

Why Shravasti is famous?

The most popular tourist attraction in this ancient city is Miracle Stupa, where Lord Buddha is said to have spent his time after attaining enlightenment. His sermons and teachings made Sravasti an important centre for Buddhist learnings. A stupa was raised at the spot to commemorate Lord Buddha’s teachings.

Where is situated Shravasti?

Shravasti shares its border with district Balrampur,Gonda and Bahraich. Bhinga, the District Headquarter of Shravasti, is approximately 175 kilometres away from approximately the state capital, Lucknow. Shravasti,the northeastern district of Uttar Pradesh, is located near River Rapti.

What is the state of Shravasti?

Shravasti district is one of the districts of the Uttar Pradesh state of India, with Bhinga town as its district headquarters.

Why is Shravasti important to buddhism?

In Buddhist times (6th century bce6th century ce), Shravasti was the capital of the kingdom of Kosala and was important both as a prosperous trading centre and for its religious associations. It stood at the junction of three great roads connecting it with the great cities of eastern, northern, and western India.

Who is the DM of Shravasti?

Smt. Neha Parakash
Name Designation Phone
Smt. Neha Parakash, IAS District Magistrate 9454417038
D. P. Singh Additional District Magistrate (F/R) 9454417609

What is the population of Shravasti?

At a Glance
Area: 1,948.20 Sq. Km. Population: 11,14,615
Language: Hindi Village: 536
Male: 5,94,318 Female: 5,20,297
Head Quarter Bhinga

How many Assembly seats are there in Shravasti?

Shravasti is one of five assembly constituencies in the Shravasti Lok Sabha constituency.

How many blocks are there in Shravasti?

5 blocks
There is 5 blocks in Shravasti district.
SN Name of Block
1 Hariharpur Rani
2 Sirsiya
3 Jamunaha
4 Ikauna
1 more row


Shravasti ‘tops’ the list, with 74.38 per cent of the population deemed to be multidimensionally poor, followed by neighbouring Bahraich (71.88 per cent) in second position, and Balrampur (69.45 per cent) in fourth.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This field is required.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*This field is required.