Tamilnadu Karnataka Border


Ooty ( listen (help·info)), officially known as Udhagamandalam (also known as Ootacamund ( listen (help·info)); abbreviated as Udhagai), is a city and a municipality in the Nilgiris district of the South Indian state of Tamil Nadu.

Which is the border of Tamilnadu and Karnataka?

Being the southernmost district of Karnataka, Chamarajanagara district borders the state of Tamil Nadu and Kerala.

Which state has border line with Karnataka?

What borders Karnataka? Karnataka is bordered by the states of Goa and Maharashtra to the north, Telangana to the east, Tamil Nadu to the southeast, and Kerala to the south and by the Arabian Sea to the west.

Which is the border of Karnataka?

Karnataka shares borders with Maharashtra to the North, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana to the East, Tamil Nadu to the South and Southeast, Kerala to the Southwest and Goa to the Northwest. Q. Which of the following states of India share a common border with Bhutan?

Was Karnataka part of Tamil Nadu?

Located in the southernmost part of the Indian peninsula, Tamil Nadu is bordered by the Indian union territory of Puducherry and states of Kerala, Karnataka, and Andhra Pradesh, as well as an international maritime border with Sri Lanka.
Tamil Nadu
Sport Kabaddi
56 more rows

How many districts of Karnataka shares border with Tamil Nadu?

1 Answer. Andhra Pradesh Krishnagiri, Vellore and Tiruvallur. Karnataka Krishanagiri. Dharmapuri, Erode, Nilgiris.

Where does Kaveri enter Tamil Nadu?

The river enters Tamil Nadu through Dharmapuri district leading to the flat plains where it meanders. It drops into the Hogenakkal Falls just before it arrives in the town of Hogenakkal in Tamil Nadu.

Can we cross Karnataka border now?

Yes, there will be health screening of all the incoming persons at the Border Check- Posts, Airports , Railway Stations and Bus stands. Is there any Quarantine norms on entering the State? Yes, there will be mandatory Home Quarantine and authorities will do hand-stamping for 14-days quarantine.

What are the two Neighbouring states of Karnataka?

The State is bounded by Maharastra and Goa States in the North and North-West; by the Arabian Sea in the West; by Kerala and Tamilnadu States in the South and by the States of Andhra Pradesh in the East. Karnataka extends to about 750 km from North to South and about 400 km from East to West.

What is the old name of Karnataka?

erstwhile Mysore
Today marks the golden jubilee of renaming the state Karnataka from erstwhile Mysore.


The Republic of India shares borders with several sovereign countries; it shares land borders with China, Bhutan, Nepal, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Myanmar.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This field is required.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*This field is required.