Vijayawada Kanaka Durgamma Photos


Parents Himavan (father) Maināvati (mother)
Siblings Ganga (elder sister) (Ramayana) Vishnu (ceremonial brother) Mainaka (elder brother)
Consort Shiva
Children Ganesha (son), Kartikeya (son), Ashok Sundari (daughter)
13 more rows

What are the 9 avatars of Durga in Vijayawada?

Kanaka Durga Devi Navratri Dasara Avatar All 9 Days Names
Kanaka Durga Devi Navratri Dasara All Day Names:
Aswayuja Suddha Padyami:
Ashwayuja Shuddha Vidiya:
Aswayuja Suddha Tadiya:
Aswayuja Suddha Chaviti (Chaturthi):
Aswayuja Suddha Sashti:
Ashwayuja Shuddha Saptami:
Aswayuja Suddha Saptami:

What are the 9 avatars of Durga with pictures?

The nine forms
Shailaputri. “Daughter of Mountain”
Brahmacharini. “Mother of devotion and penance”
Chandraghanta. “Destroyer of demons”
Kushmanda. “Goddess of The Cosmic Egg”
Skandamata. “Goddess of motherhood and children”
Katyayani. “Goddess of Power”
Kalaratri. “Goddess of Auspiciousness and Courage”

Who is Durga’s wife?

Durga is occasionally worshiped as celibate goddess, but the Shaktism traditions includes the worship of Shiva along with Durga, who consider her as his consort, in addition to Lakshmi, Saraswati, Ganesha and Kartikeya, who are considered to be Durga’s children by Shaktas.

Who is Durga’s daughter?

Goddess Durga is worshipped in Bengal and Odisha along with her sons Ganesh and Kartik, and daughters Lakshmi and Saraswati.

What is Durga’s favorite color?

RED This colour symbolises love and is Goddess Durga’s favourite colour.

Which state is best in Durga Puja?

Kolkata, West Bengal. When we talk about Durga Puja, not mentioning Kolkata would be just unfair.
Delhi. Delhi witnesses one of the best Durga Puja celebrations in India.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat.
Mumbai, Maharashtra.
Pune, Maharashtra.
Katra, Jammu & Kashmir.
Guwahati, Assam.
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh.

Is Lakshmi Durga’s daughter?

Maa Durga is welcomed by Bengali families every year, when she comes with her sons Ganesh and Kartik and daughters Lakshmi and Saraswati.

Is Durga a lion or tiger?

Lion is the king of animals and Goddess Durga is the primordial Goddess. She is the all-powerful and her mount had to be of similar qualities. Thus, lion was chosen.

Is Maa Durga most powerful?

Goddess Durga is said to be one of the most powerful deities in the Hindu religion. She is also known by the name of Devi or Shakti which in Hindi means ‘woman’ and ‘power’ respectively. The word Durga in Sanskrit means ‘a fort’ which symbolizes the fact that Goddess Durga is the epitome of strength and womanhood.


Goddess Durga has four famous children: two daughters – the goddess of fortune, Laksmi, and the goddess of learning, Sarasvati – and two sons, Lord Ganesa and Lord Karttikeya. They are all considered demigods and goddesses.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This field is required.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*This field is required.